Testimonials

Hello Pam, 

First we would to give you a big thank you! You were awesome and your event staff were great! The food was amazing, organization was very professional, and the event came out spectacular!

Again, thanks for everything!

- Fernanda & Tony Carrion Wedding 10.25.15


Our wedding at Wahoo! Grill this past weekend was everything we could have dreamed of...and more! From the very first email when we requested information until we were walking out that night, the entire experience was AMAZING. The owner and staff anticipated our every need and helped guide us through the process. It would not have gone as well or been as special were it not for them. Everyone raved about the wedding venue, the food and the staff. We could not have been more pleased!

And, because we also chose Wahoo Grill for our daughter's wedding in March 2016, we can rest assured knowing that the entire staff at Wahoo! Grill will make that an event to remember as well.

We would recommend Wahoo to EVERYONE looking for a lovely, unique and well run venue. We will be back to celebrate the milestones in our lives, for date nights and any other "occasion" when we can get there.

- Sondra & Nathan Wedding 10.10.15


“Thank you to you and the staff at Wahoo for making our daughter's wedding wonderful.  Despite the rainy weather, it was an amazing event.  I wasn't exaggerating when I said that Wahoo was my favorite restaurant, and now even more so.  My friends raved about the venue, the food, the service and more.  

Thank you for your patience and guidance.  I know Wahoo will continue to be a wonderful, fabulous success in all ways.” Mary


We were treated to a truly wonderful and unique experience. Our server was polite and gracious and the food was beyond anything I could have expected. 

Alley from Raleigh, NC


The decorations and table settings were beautiful, the food was delicious, and most of all (the staff) was attentive, helpful, and gracious. It could not have been better, and I truly appreciate all your preparation and service. 
Betty


As always, we were treated like royalty. The food was fantastic and the staff was awesome. 
David


The joy of the reunion was completely 'topped off' with the wonderful service from your staff; the best brunch I have had in years and the spirit of celebration was everywhere. I would recommend your establishment for any occasion. I would like to thank all of you for all you did to make it such a wonderful experience. 
Dianne


...all I can say is WOW! Had I been a restaurant reviewer I would have given five stars for the food alone. Not only was the food fantastic, but the service was also spectacular. I can honestly say it is by far one of the best dining experiences we have ever had. Thanks so much and keep up the great work! 
Jason


We simply had an amazing dinner tonight! First visit - definitely won't be the last! 
Christopher


My wife and I, Dina, had our wedding reception at Wahoo in October and we just celebrated our six month wedding anniversary so we thought about all of you. We had the most wonderful time and continue to get compliments on how well everything was put together. We take credit, of course, but really owe it all to you. Thank you, Pam, and to all the staff that helped make it possible. We could not have done it without you. 
Jon Barrere


...I have to speak my truth that this was the BEST Experience Ever! Our waitress was simply a Goddess and the Food was out of this world. 
David Michael Searcy


Exquisite! The shrimp & grits were worth driving from the Shenandoah Valley for... Thank You! An excellent way to celebrate a big 50th birthday! 
anonymous


So I am a crabcake aficionado and probably order them at least once a week. I'm also a SC girl and I know good southern food. That was the absolute best crabcake I've ever had. Absolutely amazing! You've made a regular out of me! 
Amanda P.


The meal was spectacular and it had a fabulous motif. The mustard greens were the greatest I have ever tasted! 
Melissa


I Love Wahoo! This was my first visit introducing my parents to Wahoo! Wonderful atmosphere, food and fantastic service from Jen. She made this such a fun and pleasant evening. Thanks! 
Kristen P


Good food, GREAT service. Our waiter, Derek, was very attentive! Thx 
Bob D.


Autumn was a great server and our food was delicious! Loved your Prix Fixe menu. We'll be back soon! 
Jennifer S.


Words cannot express how much I truly enjoyed my wedding at Wahoo Grill. I had my ceremony and reception there this past Saturday. Pam and the entire staff were beyond amazing. Even from the start Pam was helpful and was a pro in wedding planning. When I went for the tasting 2 weeks ago, they were able to accommodate my dietary restrictions and those they couldn't, they gave great alternatives. Im still in awe at how well everything turned out. My husband and I didn't have to want for anything. We needed something out the car, Pam had someone get it. Really made my husband feel like he mattered too. I had no idea my cake or DJ arrived as Pam and Ashley handled everything seamlessly. My 115 guests truly enjoyed themselves and the food was to perfection. Too bad I had no appetite to eat at the wedding but they made sure we did leave with a little taste of what we missed. Two thumbs and all toes up to Wahoo for making my day so special 
e d. - 10.3.2011


I was searching for the perfect spot for my wedding reception and looked at tons of places. None of them seemed quite right so I turned to my own backyard. I called up Wahoo – a restaurant that I love to visit. Lucky me…they do weddings! From the first meeting to after the event, the owner – Pam- and the staff at Wahoo! were a dream to work with. They made planning fun and light and were genuinely excited to be involved. They guided me through the key moments of the reception and gave me tips and advice to make the event more successful. They were always on top of it, taking time to answer my (sometimes huge) lists of questions. On the day of, I was blown away by how perfect the space was for the reception. We ended up with about 140 people and the way the rooms were set made the space feel warm and intimate. The gardens outside were gorgeous. And all of the little touches that make Wahoo special lent a wonderful feel to the event. The staff was incredibly attentive and kept everything running smoothly (even when a little rain shower required shifting of a few tables). We were able to relax and enjoy our family and friends, while Wahoo ran the show. They even had a dedicated staff member for my new husband and me…felt like royal treatment. Pam was able to work with my budget and really helped us make the event our own. She was incredibly flexible and accommodating with our menu choices – even creating a new dish for us – and a huge help in figuring out wine selections. As always, the food, wine and service were outstanding. To anyone who is planning to host an event, I can’t recommend Wahoo enough. You won’t be disappointed! 
Melanie 6-21-2012


We could not have asked for a better, smoother run wedding. We were over the top im.pressed by everyone who worked the event. The ceremony space and the reception space were beautiful. Kudos to Wahoo! and the great job they did! 
Christy 6-18-2012


I just had to tell you how great everything was......the food, ambiance, and especially the staff. They took care of everything and everyone and entertained as well. Thank you so much for all your help. The guests had nothing but glowing comments about everything. 
Arva 6-16-2012


As I was just returning to Atlanta, my girlfriend made reservations, with al fresco seating, at Wahoo Saturday night. We were looking forward to a shaded quiet outdoor dining experience after not seeing each other for awhile. When we were taken to our table, it was inside. Sacre Bleu!!. Understanding though we were, we were disappointed and leaving when they hostess asked “Would you mind waiting while I ask if we can set up a table for you outside?”. So we waited, and an apologetic asst general manager came by and assured us that they were setting up a table for us…it would just be a few minutes. They did everything imaginable to reverse our initial disappointment, and succeeded in epic manner. The meal, with gluten free clearly noted on the menu, was delicious. Pistachio crusted amberjack and scallops, fried polenta, Georgia trout, fisherman’s stew. From the hostess to our waiter to the asst GM, we are appreciative and thankful. Thank you for turning Straw into Gold 
David 6-16-2012


Ernest and I would like to send a huge THANK YOU to your and your staff for such a wonderful event at Wahoo. We held our marriage celebration there on August 3rd with our family and friends. The comfort and family feel of the restaurant is just what we wanted and you did not disappoint. The food was fabulous and our guests mentioned coming back to Wahoo to taste more from the menu. I want to thank you, Pam, for your care, concern and open communication with me as I was planning our event. You are truly an angel! You will see us again! Love, The Morgans 
Andrae Morgan


Dear Pam,

Katie and I just got back from our honeymoon last night and had a wonderful time.
 
I really wanted to send you and Wahoo! a heartfelt thank you for an absolutely perfect wedding last Saturday.
 
The first time I took Katie there and we met, we knew it was a perfect fit.  Everyone's supportive, professional and relaxed attitude really made the planning stages painless and fun.  You especially were always responsive, helpful and really a pleasure to work with.  Kevin was also very helpful on the big night.
 
The restaurant was gorgeous as we knew it would be.  We've had glowing comments on the food.  The setup for the ceremony seemed so smooth and the ceremony itself turned out beautifully.  We jammed our hearts out and hope we didn't cause too much of a ruckus and sorry a few glasses went down.  The private room for before and after the ceremony was really great and gave Katie and I some private time to really soak it all in.
 
All in all it really was a perfect evening for us and better than we could have imagined and you and all the staff at Wahoo! made it all happen.
 
Thank you so much.
 
Sincerely,
Jordan 9.23.13

Pam and staff,
I just wanted to say thank you for a wonderful job on our wedding. I know we were unprepared but you helped us through it. Everyone had a great time. All of your staff was helpful. Also our rehearsal dinner was perfect. 
Thank You,
Liz 9.22.13


Hi Mrs. Pam, I wanted to thank you guys so much for making my night beautiul. Everything turned out great and everyone was raving over your place. Thanks again... This will be a birthday I will never forget..

Missy Blackshear 9.21.13


 

3 Entries

We dined on December 5th and had an Amazing experience! Food was absolutely delicious! This was a birthday dinner, we enjoyed everything about it! The groupon worked well and we would have never discovered this hidden gem without it . We will be back for brunch and dinner. Highly recommend Wahoo!

Zanandi

I came to your page and noticed you could have a lot more traffic. I have found that the key to running a popular website is making sure the visitors you are getting are interested in your subject matter. There is a company that you can get traffic from and they let you try their service for free. I managed to get over 300 targeted visitors to day to my website. Visit them today: http://2hams.com/612k

Nicole

We were at Wahoo last night for my daughter's birthday and it was a perfect experience. Our server was a young man named J.C. and he had such a beautiful personality. The shrimp and grits dish was absolutely delicious! My daughter had the ahi tuna and she raved about it. My little grandson whispered something to J.C. and when it was time for dessert, J.C. brought our desserts out and sang happy birthday to my daughter. He can sing!

Tonya Jones


Reviews